Connect with Us  ICON_Yelp ICON_youtube ICON_LinkedIn ICON_Facebook
Login

Nia


This class is taught by:

Christine Stineman

Through teaching Nia and practicing massage therapy, it is with great joy I help people relieve pain and stress, learn more about themselves through body awareness and assist in their healing process. I love to help people feel better, move better and live better! Through practicing Nia, I was guided down a very complementary path. I became a massage therapist, graduating from the Colorado School of Healing Arts in 2004. I honed my craft at world class resorts in Colorado, Idaho and Florida before starting my own practice here in St. Petersburg. I’ve been in St. Pete for over 7 years now and since I’ve been here I’ve married, made new friendships, started my own practice, become a teacher of Nia Technique and became a mom. I love my body and I love my life! www.nia-stpete.com
Nia is a sensory-based movement practice and a fun, creative way to get fit, relieve stress, self-heal and move your body with Joy, Pleasure and Awareness. You'll sweat and laugh while conditioning your whole body. Practiced barefoot to a variety of soul-stirring music, Nia blends form with freedom, drawing from disciplines of the dance arts, martial arts, and healing arts. Every experience can be adapted to individual needs and abilities. Step into your own joyful journey with Nia, and positively shape the way you feel, look, think and live. Nia will move you...
 
Spring Session April/May:
Dance through the Chakra system for these eight weeks; Sundays, create a joyful body and life with the new Nia routine called Joy! Every body moves, every body dances.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jun 28 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Stineman
  • Fri Jun 30 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Melia O'Neal
  • Sat Jul 01 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Christine Stineman
  • Sun Jul 02 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Joy Thompson
  • Mon Jul 03 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Stineman
  • Wed Jul 05 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Stineman
  • Fri Jul 07 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Melia O'Neal
  • Sat Jul 08 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Christine Stineman
  • Sun Jul 09 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Joy Thompson
  • Mon Jul 10 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Stineman
  • Wed Jul 12 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Stineman
  • Fri Jul 14 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Melia O'Neal
  • Sat Jul 15 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Christine Stineman
  • Sun Jul 16 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Joy Thompson
  • Mon Jul 17 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Stineman
  • Wed Jul 19 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Stineman
  • Fri Jul 21 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Melia O'Neal
  • Sat Jul 22 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Christine Stineman
  • Sun Jul 23 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Joy Thompson
  • Mon Jul 24 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Stineman